Organization Structure


The membership of the Fiscal Responsibility Commission as provided for in the FRA, 2007 consist of a Chairman and ten (10) Commissioners.  There are six (6) full time Commissioners representing a geopolitical zone and four (4) part-time Commissioners and their representatives are as follows:

  • The Organized Private Sector
  • Civil Society
  • Organized Labour
  • A representative of the Federal Ministry of Finance not below the rank of a Director.

The Act provides that the Chairman and Members of the Commission; who shall be the persons of proven integrity and must possess appropriate qualifications with not less than 10 years cognate post qualification experience.

The Chairman and other members of the Commission other than the Ex-officio members shall be appointed by the President subject to confirmation by the Senate.  The tenure of office for the Chairman and Members of the Commission is Five (5) years single tenure.

comms frc